Truckers to take on Knoxville Raceway, Watkins Glen in 2021

Truckers to take on Knoxville Raceway, Watkins Glen in 2021
Dave Biro/DB3Inc

When it comes to playing in the dirt, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will have fun in the mud twice in 2021.

The truckers will race at the iconic Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway—the Sprint Car Capital of the World—and home of the Knoxville Nationals on July 9. The half-mile dirt track opened for horse racing in 1878. The current configuration features eight-degree banking and seats 21,135. The tour will also tackle dirt at Bristol Motor Speedway. Trucks will serve as the opening act for the Cup Series at Thunder Valley on March 27.

NASCAR has also expanded the Truck road racing contests to three with the series debut at Circuit of the Americas on May 22, Canadian Tire Motorsport Park on Sept. 5, and a return to Watkins Glen for the first time since 2000.

After a nine-year absence, the trucks are returning to Nashville Superspeedway for a tripleheader weekend with the Cup and Xfinity Series starting on June 18. The NCWTS kicks off its postseason at World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway on Aug. 20.

“The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series provides some of the most intense and entertaining competition in all of racing,” said Ben Kennedy, NASCAR vice president of racing development. “The 2021 iteration of the schedule will build upon that intensity through a wide variety of long-tenured race tracks and new venues like Knoxville Raceway. The variety of disciplines will increase the demand on drivers and culminate with a truly battle-tested champion at Phoenix.”

 

THE 2021 NASCAR CAMPING WORLD TRUCK SERIES

Friday, February 12           Daytona

Friday, February 19           Homestead-Miami

Friday, March 5                  Las Vegas

Saturday, March 20           Atlanta

Saturday, March 27           Bristol Dirt

Saturday, April 17              Richmond

Saturday, May 1                 Kansas

Friday, May 7                      Darlington

Saturday, May 22               COTA

Friday, May 28                    Charlotte

Saturday, June 12              Texas

Friday, June 18                   Nashville Superspeedway

Saturday, June 26               Pocono

Friday, July 9                        Knoxville            

Saturday, August 7              Watkins Glen

PLAYOFFS

Friday, August 20                  World Wide Technology

Sunday, September 5            Canadian Tire

Thursday, September 16       Bristol

Friday, September 24             Las Vegas

Saturday, October 2               Talladega

Saturday, October 30             Martinsville

Friday, November 5                Phoenix

Featured Video

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Twitter